Why are certifications in demand?


To acquire abilities & efficiency and to grow in terms of paychecks, most of the information technology professionals go for certifications to upskills and stay relevant. Certifications create technical perspective in a professional to assist them in their specific areas of work in many significant ways. Professionals feel that best learning comes from on-the job training but, this fact does not fit the newcomers who are lacking any base to start their career in the desired field. To land up in a good job primarily to provide career the desired launch is what everyone dreams and certifications are good ways to achieve that. A very basic idea is that any professional is considered credible if he is licensed or certified from a reputed organization of that very field, be it a doctor, lawyer or an IT professional. Here we are considering IT certifications. Let’s have a look at some of the best IT certifications.


1) Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)


It is best suited for IT professionals, project managers and other professionals involved in recognizing & managing risks through suitable information systems controls encompassing the overall lifecycle. Identical to IS control lifecycle, risks area consists of identification & assessment of the scope and likelihood of a particular risk to carry out reverts & monitoring, when it happens.


2) Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)


This certification’s main objective is management rather than IT professionals and it concentrates on security strategy and evaluating systems & policies. Furthermore, it puts emphasis on the professionals applying those procedures & policies utilizing a specific vendor’s platform.


3) Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)


This is created to offer vendor-neutral security expertise, an exam-based certification focusing on risk analysis, cloud computing, business continuity, recovery planning, mobile cryptography and legal issues.


4) Project Management Professional (PMP®)


Considered to be fourth highest paying certification, this is created & managed by PMI and focuses on initiating, executing, monitoring, controlling & planning.


5) Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)


This certification is best suited to be acquired by those with having key result areas including auditing, monitoring, controlling and other business systems functions pertinent to IT. CISA evaluates compliances on standards and handling control & processes.


6) Certified Scrum Master


Initially, Scrum concentrated only on software development, but, at present, it encompasses many more other fields than just development. This certification makes a professional competent of two main duties i.e. to safeguard the team from external factors decreasing the project’s progress and managing successful meetings along with motivating to consistently enhance the performance.



7) Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA)


This certification is basically a step ahead than entry level and focuses on acquiring skills to be network design engineers & technicians. It also embeds the quality of designing fundamental campus type networks along with getting familiar with routing & switching, security, video & voice, wireless connectivity & so on.


8) Citrix Certified Professional – Virtualization (CCP-V)


This certification aims at evaluating deployment of applications & virtual desktops utilizing a wide range of Citrix technologies, which includes, EServer, NetScaler, and XenDesktop7.


9) Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Routing and Switching


After acquiring this certification, a professional becomes profound in deploying, planning & troubleshooting both LAN, WAN with fields including voice & wireless.


10) Juniper Networks Certified Internet Associate – Junes (JNCIA-Junes)


This certification authenticates the comprehension & knowledge of a professional on networking fundamentals, fundamental routing & switching and Junos OS. One of the most renowned entry level certifications, this holds a validity of two years.


11) Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)


Replaced by Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert, the certification held validity for Windows NT 3.51, the latest for 2012 version. The upgrade in certification follows if anyone is certified MCSA/MCITP on Windows.


12) ITIL v3 Foundation


It is an entry level certification and offers a profound comprehension of IT lifecycle along with all the concepts & terminology it encompasses.


13) Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)


This certification is created to verify a professional’s ability to manage & maintain vulnerabilities in an organization’s network defenses utilizing latest technologies & methods employed by hackers.


14) VMware Certified Professional – Data Center Virtualization (VCP-DCV)


It certifies a professional’s understanding & knowledge and ability to execute fundamental deployment & administration of vCenter & EXSi.


15) Certified Novell Engineer (CNE)


This certification ensures that an aspirant is having the skills to design, troubleshoot, upgrade and implement networks based on SUSE Linux Enterprises Server.

5.00 avg. rating (99% score) - 7 votes